Skip to main content

Faculty

Photo of Brad Bergsma

Brad Bergsma

VP of Information Technology & General Education Instructor
Bachelor of General Studies in Environmental Science (Minor Mathematics) University of Kansas; 2005 Apple Certified Systems Administrator (ACSA); 2007 Cisco Certified Network Administrator (CCNA); 2019 Google IT Support Professional CertificateOffice: 785-890-1546
brad.bergsma@nwktc.edu

Photo of Christa Bergsma

Christa Bergsma

Cosmetology Instructor
BS – Vocational – Technical Education785-890-1556
christa.bergsma@nwktc.edu

Photo of Gia Brachtenbach

Gia Brachtenbach

Design & Digital Media Instructor
Office: 785-890-1597
gia.brachtenbach@nwktc.edu

Photo of Jason Cook

Jason Cook

Kansas Institute of Diesel Technology Instructor
BS - Career & Technical Education785-890-1562
jason.cook@nwktc.edu

Photo of Tallee Davis

Tallee Davis

Precision Agriculture Workshop Coordinator
A.S.; B.S.; M.S.Office: 785-890-1506
tallee.davis@nwktc.edu

Photo of Tim Davis

Tim Davis

Welding Instructor
Office: 785-890-1576
tim.davis@nwktc.edu

Photo of Logan Dobbs

Logan Dobbs

Electrical Technology Instructor
AAS - NWKTC (Electrical Tech); BS from PSU; journeyman electrician (CO); master electrical license (KS); OSHA trainer; NCCER craft instructor NC3 Greenlee instructor; forklift certification; Ramset certificationOffice: 785-890-1537
logan.dobbs@nwktc.edu

Photo of Joseph Dobbs

Joseph Dobbs

Carpentry Instructor
Certification, NWKTC (2005); NCCER certification; Gen Contractor license (to be completed spring 2022) BA - PSU (in progress)Office: 785-890-1544
joseph.dobbs@nwktc.edu

Photo of Oura Garrett

Oura Garrett

Kansas Institute of Diesel Technology Instructor
BS - Vocational - Technical Education785-890-1547
oura.garrett@nwktc.edu

Photo of Thatcher Jones

Thatcher Jones

Precision Agriculture Technology Instructor
Office: 785-890-1572
thatcher.jones@nwktc.edu

Photo of Michaela Kaus

Michaela Kaus

Crime Scene Investigation Instructor
BS - Criminal JusticeAA - Criminal JusticeApple Certified TeacherCPR CertifiedOffice: 785-890-1519
michaela.kaus@nwktc.edu

Photo of Jim Kennedy

Jim Kennedy

Automotive Technology Instructor
AAS - NWKTC; BS in Tech Ed - PSU785-890-1523
jim.kennedy@nwktc.edu

Photo of Angela Kershner

Angela Kershner

Respiratory Therapy Instructor
AS - Front Range CC; Registered Resp Therapist; BS - PUS (in progress); Office: 785-890-1582
angela.kershner@nwktc.edu

Photo of Troy Laughlin

Troy Laughlin

Electrical Technology Instructor
AAS - NWKTC (2007); BS - FHSU (1999); professional certs include: Journeyman Electrician; Greenlee Certified Trainer; International Association of Electrical Inspectors MemberOffice: 785-890-1538
troy.laughlin@nwktc.edu

Photo of Jonathan McClung

Jonathan McClung

Civil Engineering & Drafting Technology Instructor
Office: 785-890-1542
jonathan.mcclung@nwktc.edu

Photo of Dennis Misurell

Dennis Misurell

General Education Instructor
BS - Univ of Chicago; MBA - Univ of Chicago; post-grad work Univ of Minnesotadennis.misurell@nwktc.edu

Photo of Jack Polifka

Jack Polifka

Precision Agriculture Technology Instructor
AAS - Precision Agriculture TechnologyOffice: 785-890-1573
jack.polifka@nwktc.edu

Photo of Rachel Schears

Rachel Schears

General Education Instructor
AA - Cowley (2001); BS - ESU (2005_; MEd - UT Arlington (2020)rachel.schears@nwktc.edu

Photo of Lois Seibert

Lois Seibert

Medical Assistant Instructor
2017 Pittstate State University, Pittsburg KS 2004 Registered Medical Assistant785-890-1587
lois.seibert@nwktc.edu

Photo of Josh Simmons

Josh Simmons

Kansas Institute of Diesel Technology Instructor
2021 Pittsburg State University, Pittsburg KS785-890-1547
josh.simmons@nwktc.edu

Photo of Jeremy Skrdlant

Jeremy Skrdlant

Cloud Computing Instructor
AS - Colby CC; BS - KState; MS - FHSU; professional certs include: A+; Security +; AWS CCP; App Development with Switft Associate; App Development with Swift Certified User; Apple Teacher; QM Teaching Online Certified785-890-1532
jeremy.skrdlant@nwktc.edu

Photo of Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith

Childcare Specialist Instructor
BS Education; Grad Cert Early Childhood AdminOffice: 785-890-1516
melissa.smith@nwktc.edu

Photo of Matthew Sudduth

Matthew Sudduth

General Education Instructor
Office: 785-890-1535
matthew.sudduth@nwktc.edu

Photo of Shea Vrbka

Shea Vrbka

Welding Instructor
785-890-1576
shea.vrbka@nwktc.edu

Photo of Carrie Humrich

Carrie Humrich

Respiratory Therapy Instructor
MS - Respiratory CareApple Certified TeacherBLS InstructorACLS, PALS, BLS, NRP Certified785-890-1581
carrie.humrich@nwktc.edu

Photo of Dwight Williams

Dwight Williams

Automotive Technology Instructor
Master ASE CertifiedASE Advanced Engine Performance CertifiedASE Light, Duty Diesel CertifiedAssociates of Applied ScienceBS- Career & Technical Education785-890-1522
dwight.williams@nwktc.edu

Photo of Michael Zimmerman

Michael Zimmerman

Engineering & Drafting Technology Instructor
BS - KSU785-890-1578
michael.zimmerman@nwktc.edu