Skip to main content

Area Board of Control

The Area Board of Control is the governing body for Northwest Tech. Members of the board represent school districts and communities across the college’s 17 county service-area. The board meets monthly to provide governance for the college. 

Heather McDonald
Brewster USD 314

Mike McCarty
Cheylin USD 103

Kris Lemman
Colby USD 315

Paul Bruggeman, Vice Chairman
Golden Plains USD 316

Brad Schick, Student Welfare Committee Chair
Goodland USD 352

Brad Bucl, Secretary
Graham County USD 281

Kenton Mangan
Greeley County USD 200

Grinnell USD 291

Billi Beckman, Public Relations Committee Chair
Hoxie USD 412

Carol Laws
Leoti USD 467

Katelin Koch
Norton USD 211

Greg Jirak
Oakley USD 274

Dan Wasson, Chairman
Oberlin USD 294

Shane Mann
Quinter USD 293

Jordan Dunker
Rawlins County USD 105

Julia Cheney, Faculty Committee Chair
Scott County USD 466

Richard "Dick" Short, Assistant Treasurer
Sherman County

Denise Andrist
St. Francis USD 297

Griselda Sigala
Syracuse USD 494

Mark Hanson, Curriculum Committee Chair
Triplains USD 275

Randy Balluch, Treasurer
WaKeeney USD 208

Bruce Bolen
Wallace County USD 241

Rob Loftin, Building & Grounds Committee Chair
Weskan USD 242

Jerry Gallentine
Wheatland USD 292


For board meeting dates, times, and information click here.